Serving the Towns North and West of Boston Since 1986

Call Us: (781) 438-8925

Master Plumber Lic. #8784 • Master Gasfitter Lic. #3663 • E.P.A. Certified

Client Testimonials

review_buzz_logoClick here to see to see our reviews around the web

default image

Installation representative on May 21, 2012 was FANTASTIC – very helpful & knowledgable! : )

Shelley S. July 12, 2016

default image

Rob was excellent! The Best!!!

Carol G. July 12, 2016

default image

Top ratings for Silco Plumbing, and is highly recommended by me , My 80 year old mother choose a low faucet by mistake for Silco to install. But regretted it as she needed an arc faucet to wash her hair. I called Silco , told them if there was anything that could be done that was economically feasible, since she had already paid Silco over $500.00 in full. The owner is reasonable and easy to deal with, he returned my calls personally and quickly, and changed the kitchen faucet a week after they installed it free of charge. I have used up to 4 different Plumbing Companies and when a job was unsatisfactory done, or was not happy with it. Each one never returned calls after my first call , and always wanted more money, or tried to convince me there is not a problem.

Spyros L. July 12, 2016

default image

5 stars to the Silco team. They came through in flying colors converting us over to gas. This was no small feat in as much our gas supplier( name withheld) not only took over 4 months to connect the house, but also left a hole in the street for over 3-1/2 weeks. Only one night without heat( gas suppliers fault). Great job Jerry Jay and Will. Thanks for making it warm again.

Charlie L. July 12, 2016

default image

Thanks to Silco for getting our furnace working. We woke up to no heat and dropping temps. Silco called us back in minutes after I contacted them online and Jay got the heat back on the same day. So efficient and courteous, my kid was even able to nap while he worked.

John F. July 12, 2016

default image

Contact person with your office and both repairmen were very nice. Scheduling was easy and performed work was as expected.

Laura R. July 12, 2016

default image

I’d like to extend my thanks to Joe, Jerry and Rob who all showed great kindness and professionalism in handling the job. I would be happy to recommend your company to others.

Priscilla T. July 12, 2016

default image

My mother was very happy with jay. he explained everything in detail. He also kept me very well informed about the options he gave to my mother. Finally, he did a terrific job cleaning up!

Jennie G. July 12, 2016

default image

Thanks to Jerry, Joe and team for an excellent AC upgrade. We have a condo in BOS back-bay and the AC system and duct work were just bad. Their evaluation of the situation and recommendation were spot on, and we went with a full replacement. 2 days of neat and prompt work, and everything was up and running. While in the crawl space, they also detected an open drain pipe and corrected…just an all round pleasurable experience while knowing they stand by what they do….next up heating system….thanks for a great job….Greg

Greg G. July 12, 2016

default image

While the Silco team was at our home replacing our hot water heater, they noticed a leak in a water pipe above our heating and cooling system. Thanks to early detection, potential frozen (and burst) pipes were avoided, there’s no mold problem, and our lives were literally saved from deadly carbon monoxide. Service is fast, and the jobsite was left clean. Go with Silco for all your plumbing and HVAC needs, very highly recommended!

Elizabeth M. July 12, 2016

default image

Outstanding co. And the service was great you don’t find a co. With such a great group of people working for one co. The service they give you is outstanding not enough stars to rate Silco Plumbing

william p. July 12, 2016

default image

Very professional as well as prompt

Robert C. July 12, 2016

default image

Very happy with all the work you have done Very glad to have found your CO.

william p. July 12, 2016

default image

Joe P., and all of the crew at Silco Plumbing really came to our rescue when our hot water system broke down this summer. Upfront pricing, work completed on time, and site was left clean. Of course, our A/C also decided to quit working during the hottest days too! We also chose to replace our heating system at the same time. Silco was able to do an emergency installation service for us that quite literally saved not only our lives, but the lives of our pets as well. I highly recommend Silco, especially when you want the work done right, on time, and on budget!

Ken and Liz M. July 12, 2016

default image

Jay has provided services to us on several occasions now. He is always prompt, courteous and knowledgeable.

Sheila S. July 12, 2016

default image

As always, Jay was on time, courteous, and knowledgeable. He diagnosed the problem and explained the options available for repair, with an estimate of the costs for each. When the job was completed the area was just as clean and neat as when he started and everything works fine now.

Sheila S. July 12, 2016

default image

Thank you very much for the emergency install of our hot water/HVAC systems. It literally saved our lives, and the lives of our pets. Prompt response time, completed as promised, and job site left clean.

Ken M. July 12, 2016

default image

Thank you Rob – Very professional, fast and excellent work today changing the bathroom sink as well as prior work done in my home.

Robert C. July 12, 2016

default image

Very satisfied with the professional service always given by the Silco team

Robert C. July 12, 2016

default image

Joe and the Silco team are easily the best in North Boston, Andover area. We have been using their service for 7 years. They have fixed major basement flooding, hot water systems, installed all our new kitchen plumbing as well as fixed our outdoor area. They are truly remarkable. Joe goes above and beyond to fond a solution where others would simply say no or charge a huge fee for the hassle. Creative, ON-time, always here when you need them and perfectly priced. Simply the best. I recommend them with my highest approval and gratitude.

Battista R. July 12, 2016

default image

Excellent service overall – Joe is great about explaining in detail the issue and repair plan. Very patient and careful – and high level of expertise – highly recommend and have referred others to consider Silco.

Tom R. July 12, 2016

default image

At the end of the service I gave Joe a bottle of wine ( Moscato d’Asti) in recognition and appreciation of his good job. Not too many people get the bottle….

Tino July 12, 2016

default image

Jay did a great job serving our furnace. We will definitely recommend Silco to our friends.

Liz A. July 12, 2016

default image

Joe P came to our house for our boiler maintenance, which hadn’t been done for a few years. He was professional, courteous, and on time, and the Silco people are great to work with.

Jocelyn B. July 12, 2016

default image

Joe P is great – very helpful and professional.

Jocelyn B. July 12, 2016

default image

Jay, as always, did a great job and in a very professional manner. Totally happy with the service

Charlie L. July 12, 2016

default image

Joe P. is fast, pleasant, and an excellent plumber. Recommend him highly.

Walter H. July 12, 2016

default image

Joe Pilla and Jay Silverio do excellent work it is always a pleasure to have them take care of the plumbing and heating needs of an older house. It is reassuring to find contractors who understand how an old steam heating system works!

Paul B. July 12, 2016

default image

I had very good experience with Silco Plumbing. I called them for a plumbing issue and the service professional Joseph B. I thought he was very professional and pleasant. I would probably call them again.

Mary F. July 12, 2016

default image

I thought the service professional, Joseph B. was very pleasant and professional. I would definitely recommend Silco to my friends.

Mary F. July 12, 2016

default image

The company responded quickly and was able to fix the problem. This company is reliable and honest. We have used their services many times and would recommend them for heating and plumbing work.

Robert S. July 12, 2016

default image

Prompt and courteous. 2 jobs done quickly. Was called and showed up within 2 hours, which was very important.

JMalevich July 12, 2016

default image

First of all, I was never “kept waiting” Jay called to let me know he was on his way & he arrived on time. He took time to explain exactly what he was going to do and, when he was finished, he explained exactly what he found. I had a coupon offer that was “honored” I’m a recent widow getting used to doing chores that used to be handled by my husband and this particular event gave me confidence & left me comforted. I would highly recommend Silco.

Patricia A. W. July 12, 2016

default image

Jay did a great job .The workmanship and products used are top quality. I’ve used Silco for over ten years on both of my homes and will do so in the future.

Dana J. H. July 12, 2016

default image

This was back in November 2015 so apologize for the delay. We were extremely pleased! Joe was very particular treating our home as his own as well as being very personable (his online photos of the pizzas he is proud of making was fun!). We were on a time crunch with our Son visiting from Florida we needed to pick up at the airport same day as installation but he and his helper for the day were so understanding, efficient and meticulous! Also we were impressed that he was in tune to new code compliance for Condos since our heater is in a closet in the Unit and highly recommended the one with an alarm to prevent any damage to leaks in Unit below us.I would highly recommend your company to anyone in need of emergency service for a water heater!

Marie C. July 12, 2016

default image

I have been using Silco Plumbing for almost 20 years. Their service is impeccable and prompt. Jay installed an indirect water heating system for me and didn’t even stop to take lunch so he could finish the job in one day. He was courteous, well qualified and efficient. I highly recommend Silco Plumbing….

john c. July 12, 2016

default image

Professional & thorough. Timely, he was even earlier than the dispatcher said he would get here.

Robert C. July 12, 2016

default image

I have always used Silco a most reliable and professional company. Jay was my service pro for the cleaning of our heating system and was extremely professional, personable and helpful in explaining and recommending for my needs. I highly recommend this company

Terry B. July 12, 2016

default image

Jay did a very good job installing our new hot water tank. He was considerate of our carpeting, and followed up by flushing all the pipes. During his whole time here he showed us that he actually enjoyed what he was doing.

John W. July 12, 2016

default image

I have used Silco Plumbing several times and have always been very satisfied with their work. Joe P did a great job installing a new sink!

Doris D. July 12, 2016

default image

Thank you very much for the prompt service when our bathroom faucet developed another problem. Your technician worked at least an hour or so – he said it was a call back and no charge – what a pleasant surprise! Thank you so much. You are more than fair to your customers. No wonder that you have such a successful business and excellent reputation. Once again, thank you!

Angela Stoneham, MA July 12, 2016

default image

Your knowledge and experience in the plumbing industry was put to good use. We felt very confident (as we have in the past) that Silco Plumbing would be able to overcome any challenge. Thanks to your technicians for their hard work and professionalism in servicing our needs. Although we’re hoping we won’t need your services again (nothing personal), we know that you’ll be available to “bail us out” when we need help!<

Brent C. Revere, MA July 12, 2016

default image

I was pleased to recieve your thank you card for giving you our business. It made my wife and I realize that Silco is going to back up the work that they perform and be there to help us the next time we have a plumbing need.

Paul M. Woburn, MA July 12, 2016

default image

I highly respect and appreciate your professional spirit for you service and business.

Tom T Malden, MA July 12, 2016

default image

Technician was courteous, on-time and very efficient.

Margaret C. Peabody, MA July 12, 2016

default image

Prompt, courteous employees…extremely pleased…would recommend and will be a repeat customer!

Kenneth M. Billerica, MA July 12, 2016

default image

Faucet design is perfect! Your technician really extended himself!

Joseph D. Medford, MA July 12, 2016

default image

Joe was very pleasant, knowledgeable & efficient.

Audrey T. Revere, MA July 12, 2016

default image

Thanks for your quick response and professional manner in which Joe did the work.

Richard A. Malden, MA July 12, 2016

default image

Very much appreciate your accommodating us into your schedule when we have emergencies. Silco is reliable!

Patricia T. Stoneham, MA July 12, 2016

default image

We have pleasure in giving your company an A++. Joe, Jay & Rob did a fabulous job – we are more than pleased!

Raj R. Belmont, MA July 12, 2016

default image

Men worked diligently and cleaned up at completion…completed job quickly.

Phyllus K. Malden, MA July 12, 2016

default image

Rob did an excellent job servicing our hot air furnace. We will definitely call again for servicing A/C & furnace.

Joan S. Andover, MA July 12, 2016

default image

Excellent job – very professional!

Lorraine Q. Medford, MA July 12, 2016

default image

I am especially surprised that at the last minute you could fit me in for a heating system cleaning/inspection – excellent service! The representative was courteous, efficient, professional & a pleasure to work with.

Timothy D. Revere, MA July 12, 2016

default image

Rob arrived on time, explained what he did – was very nice & courteous.

Nancy F. Malden, MA July 12, 2016

default image

The gentleman you sent to service boiler was excellent – the best service we have ever had!

Barbara B. Stoneham, MA July 12, 2016

default image

I just wanted to let you know how happy we are with the work that was done at our house. Your entire staff was a pleasure to work with. They were professional, knowledgeable and kept us in the loop with everything that they were doing. We felt confident that this complex problem would be solved properly, quickly and to our full satisfaction. For such a large project we were very happy with the scheduling and pricing. You easily exceeded our expectations.

We will happily continue to select Silco Plumbing for all of our plumbing and heating needs and recommend your services to family and friends. Thanks again for a job well done.

Jason and Lisa M. Woburn, MA July 12, 2016

default image

Great job! Thank you for doing the pipes while it was still warm out. It is really going to be cold this week!

Marjorie O. Reading, MA July 12, 2016

default image

Employee was pleasant and efficient. He knew immediately what was wrong and quickly replaced the defective part.

Donald Ma. Stoneham, MA July 12, 2016

default image

Thank you very much for a wonderful experience with both their purchase and installation of our new Eternal unit. Silco Plumbing was very respectful of our home, arriving promptly, and leaving a clean job site when finished. I would certainly recommend both Eternal products, and Silco Plumbing to anyone. We look forward to repeat business!!

Kenneth M. Billerica, Ma July 12, 2016

Leave Us a Testimonial

Fill out my online form.
Request an Appointment for Up-Front Pricing
For immediate service please call us today

Service Angel Awards

National and Regional Recognition of their Excellence in Customer Service, Quality of Work and Dedication to Community Service. "To the best of my abilities,I will humbly endeavor to be A FORCE FOR GOOD in my company, my trade and in my community."

Logo1
Logo2
Logo3
Logo4
Logo5
Call (781) 438-8925